Sunday, 1 November 2015

Brazilian Filmmaker Julio Bressane to Head IFFK Jury

 Brazilian filmmaker Julio Bressane will head the jury of 20th  International Film Festival of Kerala (IFFK) scheduled to be held from December 4 to 11. The other members include Newton Aduaka, Nadia Dresti, Maxine Williamson and Jahnu Baruva. Derek Malcolm and Lathika Padgaonkar are members of the Fipresci (International Federation of Film Critics) Jury. The Netpac (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema) jury consists of Siddiq Barmak, Swarna Mallavarachchi and Meenakshi Shedde. Claire Dobin, Festival Director of Melba Festival, will deliver this year’s Aravindan Memorial Speech. A workshop conducted by three internationally-acclaimed technicians will also be held during the festival.  More than 80 foreign films will feature in this year’s festival, adding strength to its diversity. The participating movies are classified into 10 categories: International Competition Section (14), Malayalam Cinema (7), Indian Cinema (7), Country Focus (Lithuania, Myanmar)- 8, World cinema (80), contemporary Masters (7), Tribute to Vincent Master (3), Retro International (10), Jury Films/ Lifetime Achievements 10, and Public Screening (7). Further, 20 movies will be screened as a special package under the categories 3D, True Story, Women’s Side and New Directors, with five movies included in each section.

No comments:

Post a Comment